Fata Morgana

Fata Morgana

An intense relationship in boarding school confuses the identities of two
young women, leading to enlightenment for one, murder for the other.

Buy this book

“Stegner’s second novel is a sensitive, fiercely intelligent portrait of a friendship—and its rupture—over time.”

Publishers Weekly

“A psychologically compelling and strangely indelible novel.”

San Francisco Examiner & Chronicle

“[Fata Morgana] display[s] the author’s remarkable sensitivity to both the physical and emotional territory she has chosen as her setting.”

Los Angeles Times

“Gutsy, unpretentious writing that would have made her renowned father-in-law right proud.”

San Jose Mercury News

“An extraordinary descriptive skill enhances the personality-driven plot of Lynn Stegner’s intriguing novel of self-discovery…. An unusual coming-of-age tale, Fata Morgana will stay with the reader for a long time.”

San Gabriel Valley Daily Tribune

“Fata Morgana is a beautifully written story about a powerful relationship between two women. In the tradition of Margaret Atwood, Stegner eloquently weaves the past into the present in her involving novel, and fascinates with her characters.”

Small Press

<< Back to Books